{DYNAMIC DOCUMENT} SARS-CoV-2: *MAIN {8th MARCH, 2020 through ???}*

it has been going-on in the US for a month or two:

the COViD-19 {COronaVIrusDisease 2019} pandemic
{known more-lengthily as identified in the title}

certain portions here may not be complete until later; this flexible-post
will be filled with news and personal thoughts/experiences from various
MIND MADE UP folks, updated at various times throughout … multiple years??? oh, dearest my!


11th May, 2020:

In a “WaWa”, it was the first time I encountered a cashier anywhere
that was not speaking. It was a woman I saw before today and I
remember asking something like “We are not supposed to talk?”
{meaning that nobody is, not specifically cashiers} and, well, she did
not answer. I was a bit annoyed/confused, since she has been kind to
me in the past, but was okay.

From what I read later, apparently that is something new put-out
there to scare people: merely talking could now spread “droplets”.

Of course, there was no notice on the counter about “ATTENTION:
Pardon our cashiers who may choose to be silent. They are not being
rude, just being a wee-bit panicky after listening to the CDC. You
are are permitted to still talk to shop at our stores.” {10th June, 2020:
CHANGED FROM “… just going overboard …” and the following
sentence was added}


17th May, 2020:

overheard in a “Family Dollar” about how they were specifically-
locking easy-access to something because it was being stolen
a lot at other FDs {I believe it was cigarettes} [19th May, 2020
UPDATE: yes, that is what it was]

something I am actually not-surprised at: nicotine lovers who
would smoke even if possibly-having a respiratory illness


10th June, 2020:


29th June, 2020:

I hear that many malls are expected to be opened to a certain capacity today.
Yeah, that sounds wonderful. Go out and be in big crowds of people who
could be infected. Satisfy your greed and “need” to get products you likely already have {because a couple extra inches on your TV is amazing}.
Let each day be a “Black {AKA evil/dark} Friday” because we need fun!


8th July, 2020:

I heard this morning, apparently going on for a while, that many statues
are being removed officially or being destroyed by people who do not
care about being a vandal; specifically, ones of Christopher Columbus are
taking the brunt of things {something to do with racism or whatever}

Additionally, I had a laugh when I heard briefly about something
concerning … the board game of chess. Apparently, now that is
something with racist tendencies because it is the white piece that
moves first. Wow, people are ridiculous. Who freakin’ cared about it?
Nobody thought of that before because it is a game and does anybody
know for sure that it starts as it does because of how it looked?

People think they are something special by pointing out things
which must be racist, but they are actually now just seeing what
they want to see because of the recent crime of cops murdering
George Floyd. Everyone wants to be a part of changing something
for the better, even when it does not and accomplishes nothing.


9th July, 2020:

In a “Dollar General”, I had at least one moment where I am in an aisle and
it is me who is backing up all the way to let someone go past; again, it is like I am the only one who is understanding more of, when seeing someone, try to find another way around them {or just wait and look in other areas}.

Also, well, the cashier’s face mask was just over the mouth and not the the nose. That is nothing new in a few places; I wonder if they are really aware
that it is not helpful that way.


15th July, 2020:

went to a town with an “Aldi” supermarket and saw …

it was funny to see how he was holding it up much because it was
too-large, touching around the nose while trying to hold things

  c'mon, at least get a cheapo-bandanna; nobody wants to see
  your stomach ... and consider how your belly-button lint could
  flake-out and cause further problems in the air {LOL}

at one time, I purposely stood at an edge of an aisle, looking more
at the words on the floor concerning pathways and trying to make it
obvious I was waiting for those wrong; eventually, I just went elsewhere

  I can picture this happening: me getting in trouble because I was
  standing around looking "suspicious" and having to explain to others
  that I was just waiting for the ignorant people not following the store's
  own rules of ways to proceed

  stores should put arrows on poles, not have tiny words on floors;
  would not that have saved money, too, instead of replacing some
  plain with specialized tiles?

7.20-21.2020

on the 20th, I read that US President Trump is saying that it will be a “miracle” how the virus will just go away and he’ll be proven right {apparently, he has said such things before}

the next day, Trump’s suddenly encouraging masks after not being interested for such a long time; I agree that it’s not just a publicity stunt and because he’s doing worse in the polls (someone said when he’s talking pro-mask, you could tell more that he’s reading what to say and it’s not really what he would like to utter); of course, he never just admits he was giving a bad idea

a critic wrote: “Watch and see.. Trump in a few weeks will start claiming that he was endorsing masks all along, and that it was Biden that just started promoting them. And his followers will believe it.”


8th August, 2020:

The ignorance of people continues. More than those who do not want
to wear a mask, I am familiar with the seemingly total-lack of simply
keeping their distance. That is an even simpler task than raising your
hands to put on a mask, but the lazy cannot even try to actively not
get close to people?

I was thrifting recently in a big location and was trapped at one time in
an area.

“How are we going to do this?” I said.
This woman behind me said about just walking by.

Someone could have backed up and left for a moment.
So, I was ‘forced’ to proceed and squeeze by this cart.

You bet I was a bit annoyed and said outloud of how people just think
the flimsy mask is the most important thing. Learn how to stay the fuck
away from others, you jackasses! (I didn’t curse then, and don’t like to,
but I felt mad writing this and it came out). Perhaps someone actually
took my annoyance to heart and is bettering themselves.


22nd August, 2020:

At the same “WaWa” I wrote of on the 11th of May, I got annoyed quickly

I made some “Ugh!” noise and backed away while this 20-something girl

Just a few moments after, the speaker that played music

Oh, and then the radio {whatever} plays the old 1980s tune called “Somebody’s Watching Me” from Rockwell/Michael Jackson. I had
to chuckle a bit a that: how perfect for the more-paranoid society.


11th December, 2020:

around 11:12pm, I see there is an article about the FDA in America
has approved {for 16 and above} a vaccine

a first thought of mine was how I read just yesterday or so about how apparently a vaccine was already approved in the UK (???) and some
folks were questioning what was keeping the US; then, wala, there it is


23rd January, 2021:

in a “Family Dollar” today, we had …

Copyright © 2020-? Dee Essem/MIND MADE UtP

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

[GUEST] “MENTAL ILLNESS” CAUSE? *INDECISION*

Can indecision, a universal ability of and within everyone, be a reason for some mental stress? Absolutely. In the past, basically anything I did or thought was questioned by myself and I tried to figure out every possible outcome before... Continue →