“MENTAL ILLNESS” CAUSE: *ANTICONVULSANTS* {PART 2}

Neither talk or medicine are going to regenerate tissue that is gone because of the brain damage. Much talk has caused distress and plenty
of medicine has caused terrible effects and decreased cognitive functioning.

Anticonvulsants are well-known for doing that. That is the purpose: to
disrupt the brain enough so one does not have certain emotions. Is it
really helping a person’s “mental illness” by interfering with cognition?

When your psych is giving you an AC, s/he is likely making it so that
you will be getting worse. You are going to be told that you will need the
medicine forever because of your “condition”, but that is bollocks. People in
an emotional state, desperate for answers, can succumb to what is told and psychiatry takes advantage of that at every opportunity.


My drugs were given for my seizure condition, but it is unfortunate that
some were used in psychiatry for others’ labeled-conditions {and gave
me associated psychiatric symptoms}.

Although I never had an addiction to something illegal,
I can say that I have gone through my own detox and am clean.

I like knowing I am free of psychiatric drugs.
*I enjoy not poisoning my already damaged brain.“

For the first time in decades, I think of me as not as diminished.


There were times I have been at the lowest of lows, ready to
remove myself from the world and struggling to find any reason
to live. The drugs were a main catalyst for those moments.

A terrible feeling at those times was that if I merely mentioned how
down I was to a "professional”, I would likely be taken from importances.

They were moments that were confusing and unhappy, but I
now appreciate them. They were always my moments.

There is a good feeling right now that I made it through on my own
many times. I was able to avoid medicine and avoid lame hospitals which
would have ruined my life if they forced me to see another shrink {or
ingest a poisonous drug} because they felt it was needed. The memory
of those abuses still sting today and I fight to survive.

Nobody in my history has been right or accomplished anything
in me from unwanted “meds” or wolf-in-sheep’s-clothing words.

I was always better after each of the few times I left the system.


So, all the drugs kept me
from learning as I could have!

Today, I am freer.

I take no anticonvulsant, thus there is no associated worry about
it also being used in psychiatry, and I am able to function better.

I still have my issues and always will unless tissue is miraculously restored.
Yet what I pray now is just for God to help my brain overcome the many years of harm it suffered from the anticonvulsants.

I am helping to heal myself.

I choose God over psychiatry.
I choose natural over drugs.


What a right-handful of sadness it all was.
What a delight that I was able to take control.

I am closer to how I need to be.

Neurologic/psychiatric drugs helped only to make me stupider.
Anticonvulsants are no-longer able to form “mental illness” in me.


I know I included in a very-early post of how I was not going to encourage
anybody to get off medicine, but that has changed since I know it was
worthwhile for me
. It could be helpful to someone else, too, and I would
be doing a disservice if I did not mention my experiences.

Although I did, I am not encouraging anybody to just stop your chemicals on your own. Doing so can be just as harmful as taking them. Sudden stoppage of medicine of any kind could result in a seizure even if you do not have epilepsy or are susceptible to sudden brain “shorts”. Decide what you want to do and then make sure the doctor knows that you are going to do what you want, not that you are asking him/her for permission to not add foreign chemicals to your delicate brain-tissue.


Knowing one has helped others and made their world even a
slightly-better place ultimately bring a contentment to oneself.

If I had my blog to read in the past, it would have helped me.
There is nobody who can honestly say my words will help nobody.

I exist … you exist!
This is all great! (-:

free counter

Copyright © 2018 Dee Essem/MIND MADE UP

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

DO NOT BE MAD AT ME {OR YOU}

Readers that appreciate psychiatry/ology, c'mon now. :-) Do not be mad at me because of this blog or associated videos. One has to understand my position. Are you someone who lived with a tangible, structure-injury to your brain since... Continue →