I ALWAYS CUT MYSELF

Dear me! Today, it was done.
Similarly, many-times over the years? Indeed.

I will continue to cut myself …
as long I have some excess body-hair
{not referring to that upon the pate}.

Whenever you shave any body-hair you do not want,
you are doing the same. Although minuscule, skin-
particles are being removed from blades of a razor.


Have you found yourself mistaken in thinking that I first-spoke
of the process of “cutting” {the meaning behind the word that
is used in the business of psychiatry and unique to them}?

From what I heard, they say that a “cutter” is one who is causing self-
damage with a blade as an unhealthy way of coping or releasing
stress/whatever. An outside-action to represent an inside pain.

I say I am one only because of what happens in the process of
shaving hairs. What about when one plucks the nose-hairs?

The “expert” would be lax at even thinking of alternate definitions
and would assume that we are familiar with his/her terminology.


I remember having scratches on my leg{s} sometime in a program.

Why were the superficial-markings there? I happened to take a
shortcut to a store once and traversed through some briars.
I must have been a danger to myself and not known it!

I was never “cutting”, a term from psychiatry-ese, and did not mention the marks the day after. There was no reason to. Yet in the lame/former “Horizon” ‘behavioural health’, I recall a childish caseworker had to make a big-deal of it because they are used to people “cutting” themselves; they expect it in many as a part of their “training”/following of the “mental illness” mindset. Seeing cuts – even on a person who never had it documented as one who creates them – their thoughts shift to the possibility as defined in psychiatry. The “expert” acting this way caused me to be more uncomfortable. It was further-proof that psychiatry can easily cause fear and anxiety .


Do not let a non-event become more.

Be wary of accepting your normal actions as “symptoms” within
the theoretical/subjective/insulting “mental illness” terminology.

Readers, I encourage you to cut …
bad-direction and ideas out of your life.

{7th March, 2020 UPDATE: some words/sentences changed for clarity}
{25th March, 2020 UPDATE: just a couple-other words … because}
{30th April, 2020 UPDATE: another couple-other words changed}

{11th May, 2020 UPDATE: even another few changes … boring stuff,
like placing quotation-marks instead of apostrophes around words }

{19th July, 2020 UPDATE: still further mini-changes, like a changing
of “scratches” to “markings” in one spot; I was surprised to see that I
altered this as much as I have … there is no specific-reason and this entry
was not a disaster; no explanation … again, just because; done, I promise!}

Copyright © 2020 Dee Essem/MIND MADE UP

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

PSYCHIATRIC AWOLs, WE CANNOT FIX THE SYSTEM {PART 2}

One of my childhood experiences that was traumatic consisted of a psychiatric rape. Many years after, only in 2016, have I been able to see that for what it was and to not be afraid of accepting itsthe truth. If I had explained anything... Continue →