[GUEST] MORE ABOUT NOT CARING OF “STAR WARS”

I wrote the other page about the upcoming SW film
(https://mindmadeup.svbtle.com/guest-who-cares-about-the-next-star-wars) and I have other stuff to say about the SW “phenomena” in general.

Borrowed recently was “Star Wars: THE LAST JEDI” (episode 8) from a
library. Why? It was only because I purchased (cheaply) the previous
episode of “THE FORCE AWAKENS” out of curiosity. Also, it’s always
good to know of times when you don’t pay anything for a dull movie.

As a kid, I liked the original SW movies, but not extremely. One of my brothers did collect the action figures. With me, there was no interest in
the toys, comics, or whatever. However, I did find a bunch of old trading-
cards in a shoebox from history. Were they mine originally? The box had
my name on it and so I figure they might have been copies of some
that a brother had. Maybe I can get a few buckeroos for them?

I hated this latest movie. Undamaged-from-an-explosion Leia waking up in space and then floating faster to a safer place somehow? Wow, that was just
one example of how horrible it was. Although science fiction, it’s now become even-more like a fairy tale where anything could happen.

There were a few comedy-ish type parts ‘n I liked them the most (but I can’t think of what they were at the moment). It’s interesting how many people disliked it according to reviews on Amazon. For those who say that it “ruined my childhood”, I think that’s funny on its own. If the film reeks, then it’s
supposed to make you appreciate how the one(s) in your childhood made
it better. If “Star Wars” films and doohickeys were a most-important part of
childhood, though, I think that’s a bit sad.

Well, I’m not paying for the next SW in any theater. I never have. My
only interest, again, could be eventually borrowing it just because it’s
supposed to complete this “Jedi” saga.

Oh, and don’t think you’re correct if you think I must be fooling myself
and do care about SW because I wrote a second blurb about it.
It’s always been just a set of movies and nothing special. On the positive,
however, I can find it more interesting than psychiatry’s fictional-universe.

free counter

Copyright © 2019 Dee Essem/MIND MADE UP

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

[DEE RE-POSTS] THE FUTURE OF ANTI-PSYCHIATRY ACTIVISM (PART 1)

Mark Twain once said “Truth is mighty and will prevail. There’s nothing the matter with this, except that it ain’t so.” The continued existence of psychiatry is an example of how right Mark Twain was. The Wikipedia article titled “... Continue →