“MENTAL ILLNESS” CAUSE: *LOOKING FOR EXORBITANT CONNECTIONS*

Many times … most of the times … something just is as it is.
I think some people are searching for too many connections in things.

6:14pm. “Oh, cool!” was said out-loud while watching a certain vid for
the first time. I tell ya, I started to write this entry and then heard
something similar.

“The idea of different fields” {like health … psychiatry} “is an abstract
concept we use to help our brain organize everything.”

Cool to have heard that unexpectedly. Cooler that I started to
think of this myself today and began writing this.

Reductionism was mentioned and that is what we are brought-up to follow.

Really, there is just the system of reality.

“What is … is there.” the person said. (-:


22nd July, 2018: Okay, the above was all I wrote on the 8th of July and the following is from today. I see that I did not even note what video it was so I could share the link, so that was a goof. I imagine I was referring to something I saw over one of the video-sharing sites and not TV. Whoops!

Yes, stop trying to think that everything needs to connect or have a reason.
I have been learning to just focus more frequently on the definite present.

I have been trying to stop connecting everything with everything!

It is a big relief and life was SO much more
difficult when I gave too much attention to so much.

free counter

Copyright © 2018 Dee Essem/MIND MADE UP

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

WHY ARE PSYCHS SURPRISED? {PART 1}

Indeed, why are psychs {etc} surprised that some of us are not in favour of what they do {or more-directly, how they do it}? That there exist those who are personally upset after understanding that the psychiatry labels and/or drugs... Continue →