10th JULY, 2018 INSIGHT

8:45am: from my journal just today …

“8:23am. I finished the bath a little while ago. Thinking and realizing in it: I can think of the medicines messing me up the most over time, definitely, than the injury! Just now, after writing that, how the drugs made it easier for the injury to affect me negatively. Wow, just wow.”

It is amazing and uplifting to have returned to living a life free of anti-
convulsants {some which would have also been used by psychiatry}.


I imagine that some reader would think that if I had gone to doctors more regularly and told them how the drugs were affecting me, they could have gotten me off of them and onto something “better”. Or that they could have done something to “help” by giving me something for anxiety and what
others call “depression”.

“Hey, it is your fault because you did not tell the doctor everything.”
In my grand British accent, I say “That kind of talk is just bloody mental.”
Nobody wants to consider that the simple process of taking drugs
could be the reason for so much difficulty.

Increased seizures and memory-retention impairment
became symptoms due to bad effects of drugs.


8:55am. I heard in a video with Daniel Carlat, psychiatrist, how “PTSD is,
unfortunately, one of those conditions that doesn’t necessarily benefit
very well from medications. It benefits very well from psychotherapy.” He was actually reflecting on his past of speaking about a PTSD patient – someone who taught him better of what he was not doing helpful as a psychiatrist. He had actually prescribed that person some medicine in addition to recommending them to a therapist.


You need your own time to have your own possible awakening.

Why do we believe so easily that something from a doctor will not harm?

You need to know that psychiatry can, like in my case, interfere
with better insight and that the drugs do have the ability to interfere.

{NOTE: THIS WAS WRITTEN ON THAT JULY DATE, BUT I
DECIDED TO WAIT UNTIL I “FELT” IT WAS TIME TO RELEASE}

Copyright © 2018 Dee Essem/MIND MADE UP

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

[DEE RE-POSTS] PSYCHIATRIC DRUGS: CURE OR QUACKERY?

PSYCHIATRIC DRUGS: Cure or Quackery? by Lawrence Stevens, J.D. Psychiatric drugs are worthless, and most of them are harmful. Many cause permanent brain damage at the doses customarily given. Psychiatric drugs and the profession that... Continue →