WHAT IS “LGBTQ+”?

So, I have never heard of this before and have no certainty about what it means. All I am quite-sure of is the “L"esbian. Do not be mad at me for wondering if the "Q” is for queer {which I thought was an insulting-term
that was used when referring to a person liking the same sex; perhaps it
is now okay in society to be used when in that collection of letters?}.

I think this all has to do with accepting alternative lifestyles or just calling yourself what you like {I.E. “I have, but do not identify with, being a person
with female-genitalia.”} It was the plus-sign at the end that had me curious enough to look.


Okay, so let me just guess:

“Lesbian”
“Gay”
“Bisexual”
“Transvestite”
“Queer”

I am looking it up now in the 5pm hour …

and I was almost accurate. The “T” is for transexxual and the “Q” is correct but also could be “questioning”. Gay {not referring to happy} and queer are not the same? Perhaps they actually are and that is why the “Q” can be something else since some still do not like the word “queer”.

The “+” is for … other sexual identities??? My, what else could there be? Sounds like it could be getting into gross-sounding stuff like believing one
is an animal and so beastiality is an okay practice.


God does not approve of the gay lifestyle {that is, sex with same-sex}.

Leviticus 18:22 - “Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination.” {KJV}; “Do not practice homosexuality, having sex with another man as with a woman. It is a detestable sin.” {NLT}.

It is right to be tolerant and not abusive to someone different. People can
do whatever they want; saying someone can is not automatically saying anything beyond how persons have the ability to do what they want.

It is wrong to think that everyone’s actions and mannerisms are a healthy thing for all. I would not be comfortable at a same-sex marriage {or even seeing kissing}. It would not mesh with my simply-knowing it is not between
a man and woman.

I remember a guy comedian saying something in a show once
about men kissing men. He said that guys are so disgusting that
he did not “even know how you women do it”.


Of course, God’s love extends to everybody.
Yet love is not approving everyone’s decisions and ways always.

I do not spread any hate-speech or damage properties with graffiti/what-
ever and never went to any type of anti-gay protest/rally. That is all lame.

As well, I did not go to a gay-wedding I was invited to a year or so back.
For me, I would just feel that is something I could not comfortably support.
If I were gay, I do not know how I could justify it and be a new creation in
Christ when the very words of God say homosexuality is a sin. This would cause extreme confusion and lead me to think that I was in sin {and I would believe that I was}. Sin is unhelpful and not pleasing to God. Would my
actions glorify God? I just do not see how homosexuality is able to do so.

I cannot recall where, but I know I once read that a homosexual
lifestyle statistically is indicative of a rise in “mental illness”.


15th June, 2020:

I now see that there is something about some trying to
tie the LGBTQ with a reason for the current COVID-19 pandemic.

https://www.nydailynews.com/coronavirus/ny-coronavirus-evangelical-christians-lgbtq-outbreak-20200307-jo7xvreb5za25ctud5iwnipsta-story.html

Some people have been gay for a long time; there is no reason to say that we know at this point in time that the pandemic is something we are dealing with because of homosexuality. I do attribute the infection to people making mistakes and it is our fault somehow; the majority of problems in the world
for people are from people, so that is not a major stretch.

Copyright © 2020 Dee Essem/MIND MADE UP

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

“MENTAL ILLNESS” CAUSE: *ANTICONVULSANTS* {PART 1}

Son of a *****. {EXTRA: I admit the redacted word was originally spelled-out; after just-having a sudden realization today, it was an unplanned way to start this entry; I was honestly upset, and it may not be a major word, but any type... Continue →