WHAT IS “HEARING” A VOICE? {PART 2}

I wrote in part one on how I think people are just confusing the concept
of thought with hearing it {and that psychiatry lets them accept
“hearing” because it can get them to believe in a “mental illness”}.

{https://mindmadeup.svbtle.com/what-is-hearing-a-voice-part-1}


“I hear voices.”

What does that even mean? Vibrations of the words in the air are picked up by those dangling protrusions on the sides of the noggin known as ears. If you are not deaf, and are without a major waxy-buildup, every person audibly hears any spoken voice {even if they have trouble comprehending them, like I have at times because of a genuine biological brain-injury that affects my speech and language}.


What would have happened if I told a psych that I heard a voice one time
when no person was in the room? What would they dream-up now if one
of them happens to be reading this?

Why should I care? LOL

Let me tell my true event …

I was sittting at an 80s computer {I thought they were interesting} in the
90s. The couch behind me had a stuffed teddy-bear resting by one of the
arm-rests {looking from the front, it would have been to your right}. I recall
a loud truck rumbling across some railroad tracks nearby. It was during that
sound that the voice was heard.

“Look behind you!” was the statement, said to me in a gruff, low voice. It was so detailed, loud, commanding and immediately frightening. Whipping my head to the left, the direction of where the words came, the bear’s eyes and mine locked and they were basically the first thing I saw.

With my heart beating faster, I stood up and walked terrified and cautiously to it. It was exactly as if it was just watching me. I remember it was a female
bear with an apron containing green. Its eyes were white circles and the pupils were smaller, black circles.

I actually cannot recall what I did next. Maybe I turned it around or I just left
the room. Perhaps nothing, for I do remember when my family came back I actually talked about it. Props to my ma for getting rid rid of the item; there were no more incidents with other stuffed animals.

So, I cannot say that I was afraid of the item all the time, but I do know there were times at the computer I just knew it looked too spooky to me and I did not like it. Except for that time, however, it never really interfered with my
enjoying of the {now retro} fun-time at the machine typing BASIC programs!


So, did I “hear” a voice according to the terms that psychiatry created?

Can a “mental illness” make my brain let me “hear” a voice that
would only come from one side of me?

I remember the event accurately. I know at the time that I did not take it as
something occurring inside of me. I believed it was external and stood up
in reaction to go check it out. It was frightening and genuine.

I accepted it as a negative spirit. That was correct for me and how I still understand it. It was something trying to influence and scare a child.

If a shrink {etc} would think otherwise, that is because they would not
go against their education. We each can think the other is wrong, but
neither can prove we are right except to ourselves. A “professional”
truth in that field is never proof of a truthfulness for everyone.


Hey, this has me thinking about the “ghost” hunters.
Are they “crazy” if they hear a voice they believe was from beyond?

In my excursions, I have heard mysterious things on a hunt … and
a voice-recorder did, too. Only once, something was heard by me
and not present on the device or noticed by anybody else around.

Ghost hunting fans: never tell any of your experiences to any psych. LOL


I hear many voices today.

Voices of visible people in church buildings …
Voices of others who have been hurt by psychiatry …

My own inner voice and God’s wisdom {which are both
better than following wo/man’s psych theories}.

You know what? I audibly hear and internally understand them even
more clearly. All of those have helped me become AWOL from a
corrupt, “behavioural health” system that failed me again.

Inner or outer, whose voices do you hear and respond to today?



23rd June, 2018 NOTE:

Today, in a video concerning psychiatry, I read a 2017 comment of someone speaking in a therapy group: “I explained how imagination worked to them and how to be conscious of it, how real it could feel before going to sleep, but even though it feels real, it’s still your own imagination. After some reflection my brothers and sisters were convinced, and the old therapy hags were both perplexed, impressed and subdued. I’m not sure this will work if there are psychiatrists around. Beware. They will probably diagnose your critical thinking as a mental illness.”

Simply grand! Yes, indeed, I believe that imagination is similar to what I was considering: many people are confusing thinking with voices. Perhaps
some need to learn definitions of things which were not explained?

free counter

Copyright © 2017 & 2018 Dee Essem/MIND MADE UP

UPDATE: 4th August, 2020; added final sentence

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

“MENTAL ILLNESS” CAUSE: *ANTICONVULSANTS* {PART 2}

Neither talk or medicine are going to regenerate tissue that is gone because of the brain damage. Much talk has caused distress and plenty of medicine has caused terrible effects and decreased cognitive functioning. Anticonvulsants are... Continue →