NOT ALL “ANTI-PSYCHIATRY” {PART 1}

For myself, definitely I am {and have no-care for it} …
but for everyone, I am not fully “anti-psychiatry”.

If pro, you should similarly not be for all; neither
of our positions are “right” for every stranger just
because we may personally consider the “mental
health” system as we do.


From its history of failing to benefit many, and my past with
personal-abuse, I have no interest in the field of MH.

It offered me nothing substantial over the years and I will
encourage nobody to seek what was so useless/flawed;
it gave no-reason to promote it and deserves no admonishment.

Personally, I would view myself as potentially-harming another
if I encouraged them to seek “mental health” ‘treatment’. Only if
I accompanied them throughout a process – to make sure they
are not misled/abused – would I advise another to deal with
the business of psychiatry.


Although unimpressed, I do not flat-out say that “mental illness” as a whole does not exist. It exists because, well, people claim it.

I do easily say that others do not define the terminology greater
than opinion, nor give reasons with more-substance. Also, that the “professionals” in the field are especially-harmful when they lack recognizing when it is not-helping someone to call them some term.


The process of so-called diagnosis of the mind can be not-right for all; those who project as a caring-entity should be able to accept their limitations and not be so haughty.

Within the “mental illness” ideology, certain-labels of “diagnosis” are bollocks/extra-questionable. Reader, do you doubt that many people get incorrectly diagnosed … and even called “mentally ill” in error? Perhaps
such a thing happened to you. If so, do you think that was helpful?

The system’s own lackadaisical techniques, lack of universal stability/
facts, and weakness in noting its own problems are its top-failings.


Whenever psychiatry does impede an individual’s life/emotional
status, what are the patients supposed to do beyond advice from
the field
to seek “help” from a different individual in the same field?
What have the wronged been given which makes it sensible to risk
yet another likely {mis}leading us?

The system of “behavioural health” denies how it still has the ability
to cause much-harm. They could be so-much-more if it knew its failings
were real … still exist in many areas … and wanted to better itself. Similar
to how it tries to get other people to modify themselves, why not show me that you, psychiatry, are trying to better your behaviour? Are you that weak and in denial? I would have been impressed if you were honest and stopped trying to present yourself as better than you really are.


I believe in patients knowing as much truth as they can: being
given truth and not-tricky manoeuvering to conceal facts …
and making their own decisions based on informed-consent.

Your “mental illness”, assigned to you as a description of a way
and not any definite-condition, is not any reason for a doctor to not
properly make-sure you have informed-consent.

Making-sure that the patient has IC, a requirement that should belong to
all patients, is not something routinely common {if ever} in psychiatry. From them, I expect to be misled, not informed of facts. Perhaps, since the MI is never shown as a disease, the patient does not need IC? After all, if in
psychiatry the patient is instead a plain “client” or “consumer” of the doctor/
“mental-health services”, then is the doctor really capable of giving medical treatment?

https://mindmadeup.svbtle.com/patient-not-consumer

{TO BE CONTINUED}

UPDATE: 10th June, 2021 - correction to italics not-appearing in a spot; fixed a word’s spelling; removed a repetitive-portion

Copyright © 2020 Dee Essem/MIND MADE UP

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

RUNNING MY OWN GROUP!

17th October, 2011: “Nobody came in, so I ran my own ‘self esteem’ group! I guess that is pretty good for me and I had a blast with it. Wow … so many people absent from their scheduled group? I bet that I would have received the blame.... Continue →