“MENTAL ILLNESS” CURE: *I AM* {PART 2}

Documented before was how I believe it is important to define
and recognize that you are doing something before you do it
.

{https://mindmadeup.svbtle.com/mental-illness-cure-i-am}

Getting used to this helped with “mental illness” for me;
that genuine help was from me and only during the
formation of this blog after getting away from psychiatry.


I wonder if a person’s first thought of wanting to see this article had to
do with selfishness. Like “Yes, I wanna to learn about loving myself more.”

Well, I never want to be about anything of the sort.

Society already loves itself enough.
Psychiatry helps promote that easily.


I am a rotten sinner.
I was one before psychiatry’s influence and harm.

Drugs did not help because they are poisons.
Psychiatry did not help because it was not truth.


Now, I do not have to beat myself up.
I am justified before God only because of Christ’s sacrifice.

I am thinking of that word: “justified”. I remember hearing someone
say that you break it down, think of God now seeing me “just” as “if”
“I” had never sinned. Ooh, I like that a lot!


I had truth, unchanged for ages, right before me.
Going to anything psychiatry-based was not anything to enrich my soul.

I made a terrible snafu. A harm to my mind.
I was misled by just being in the psychiatry/psychology system.

After no-longer going to the location, I feel the freedom and
understanding of my place in the world and as a creation
that matters to God
.


I believe that a combination of things create “mental
illness” and a biological aspect of it is a tiny aspect {if any}.

Who can explain why I can think better away from the program?
Do I actually need to go to to a psych to help me figure out why?

Certainly not.

It has to be a factor of many things combining well
that helped me distance from “mental illness”:


Everyone is searching for context and connections to make
sense of their past, present, and future. If psychiatry is somehow
a part that helps you in that way, so be it. The system – and society –
still must learn that it can absolutely have the opposite effect.


Something to help yourself:
put yourself more into the words of the Bible.

For example, John 3:16: “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.” Try to read it to you as “For God so loved me that He gave His only begotten Son for me…” and “that, with my believing in Him, I should not perish…”

From Isaiah 43:2: “The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.” Ponder it with “Jesus has come that I may have life, and that I
may have it more abundantly.”

In John 16:33: “He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.” Consider "He will rejoice over me with gladness, He will quiet me with His love, He will rejoice over with singing.”

Doing this is never about praising yourself, or an attempt to actually alter
any meanings in the books, but helping you think of your worth to Christ.

I am free without psychiatry’s hindrances …
and alive while increasing wisdom about my spiritual positioning.

free counter

Copyright © 2018 Dee Essem/MIND MADE UP

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

[DEE RE-POSTS] THE MYTH OF BIOLOGICAL DEPRESSION

"The Myth of Biological Depression" by Lawrence Stevens, J.D. Unhappiness or “depression” alleged to be the result of biological abnormality is called “biological” or “endogenous” or “clinical” depression. In her book “The Broken Brain:... Continue →