“MENTAL ILLNESS” CURE: *I AM* {PART 1}

Yes, I am not great.

Not good, either {which I wrote of earlier}:
https://mindmadeup.svbtle.com/i-am-not-a-good-person


What am I? A person. It took me a long time to learn that I can
consider myself one. Due to the abuse/rape it represented,
the facility I attended recently was not able to assist with
getting me to recognize that.

Of course, I exaggerate a wee-bit. I did not forget that I was a
physical being, but I sit here as evidence of harm psychiatry
can do when it causes somebody to not feel like they are.


Now, I present something that I believe will help certain {ex}patients
because it helped me. Something determined for myself and by myself.

Begin to think frequently “I am {.” Actually, start to *say
it so you can hear it and believe. Know it is a fact. What is happening
at the moment. You are using your eyes intentionally to see that it is true. You are using your ears with curiousness to listen to the words you say. Just realize it and proceed. Feel good that you recognize that all the actions are something which others are also doing or have done. You are fine
and not unusual!

You can cure some “mental illness” when you realize you are helping yourself with yourself. Your ideas. Ideas that you want to try
because you are allowed!

Choose activities that you want to learn and thoughts you want to help yourself in your own way. Stuff you can keep to yourself and do not
have to tell a “mind professional” who might even try to ignorantly get you
to consider that there is a flaw in your thinking needing their “expertise”.


One of my former child-caseworkers once suggested to me that I look
into “mindfulness”. I remember that, but did not do it; after all, it was advice
from the psychiatry field and it might be something that misled. I imagined
it could have been some “new age” thing or whatever, which would not be
anything I would want to consider. I may read about the topic to see if it is
along the lines of what I wrote above, but it is not truly needed because
my own thinking already helped me.

I was my own “caseworker” and that is what I needed: to be left alone
by the “experts”, to free my already damaged brain from the interfering
toxic anticonvulsants, and to figure myself out with my own ways and in
my own timing.

Seriously, it is very bizarre to see myself as a person who just did in life
what s/he did, realizing that I have no memory of moments where I
actually thought beforehand that I am simply doing .

You can be your own “caseworker”, too – and one that is better for you!


Thanks to God for helping me feel extreme stress in a constricting environment! For enabling me to finally abandon psychiatry and the inhibiting chemicals.

I am becoming a person who is able to start living again.

Remembering to always say/think “I am …” while learning to have a gen-
uine relationship with the great I Am healed much of my “mental illness”!

free counter

Copyright © 2018 Dee Essem/MIND MADE UP

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

[DEE RE-POSTS] THE FUTURE OF ANTI-PSYCHIATRY ACTIVISM (PART 1)

Mark Twain once said “Truth is mighty and will prevail. There’s nothing the matter with this, except that it ain’t so.” The continued existence of psychiatry is an example of how right Mark Twain was. The Wikipedia article titled “... Continue →