INDEPENDENCE DAY 2016

a.jpg

There was a moment when I expected to have an introduction as my first paper. After all, would not that be the norm for “blogs” {or most-any book}?


I wanted to try something different. Like many flags in America already
have, I am letting myself unfurl.

It is interesting to just leap into this; I am less-interested in following any usual blogging “rules” – whatever they may be.


As Mrs. Essem has stated, I can write as I like.

I can post as I prefer, too … so, I think I shall consider every page {of mine}
to be a portion of the introduction.

Here, you see the first entry … but it is not the intro.
All of my life on Earth is the inception of something better.

Unlike the limiting labels given in psychiatry, I will not accept being
reduced to a meaning of a single word. I am more detailed, and worth
more, than four DSM ‘axis’ opinion diagnoses.

READER, YOU ARE MORE DETAILED AS WELL!


Though unoriginal, I cannot resist saying that I feel ultra-independent
on this Independence Day {happening in America}.

Anywhere in the world, I suppose that many people are appreciating
a freedom they recognize after departing any type of toxic location
or person.

I am recently AWOL from such a location and persons.


I exist and survive as a war veteran.

One battle was against those who wanted my total obedience to a man-made thought system that has harmed many and which I
personally know is still able to do so.

I guess I can currently be accused of desertion, since I have no intention of returning or accepting the teachings within the “mental health” language.

I would accept the punishment without hesitation.


In the past and present, I fought for my right to be as I am and to
re-learn that I could use what was already within me to attain strength.
Psychiatry ideology was merely a hindrance to accurate development.

Over time, I learned that I needed to refuse brain-altering drugs that would not benefit me … but would be good for businesses’ attempts at modifying even my gentle behaviour to one of extreme compliance.

As a victim of physical and mental abuse originating within psychiatric
“help”, I have protested for patients and actually enjoyed calling-out
faulty processes.

It was empowering, just like writing for this blog is turning out to be.


THE PSYCHIATRIC PATIENTS – STRONG PEOPLE – ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT, NOT GREED FROM “MENTAL HEALTH” BUSINESSES.

I have such concern for the rights of patients in any kind of medical or psychiatric situation.

Also, for encouraging modification of what strangers in the psychiatric field have written down in their own language of what constitutes a right. Who were they to give me the right to have treatment in the “least restrictive environment” while they do not have the sense to see that their psychiatry
teaching is capable of restricting people all the time?

Psychiatry does not get to hold an exclusivity to define what abuse is.
Abuse under the guise of their “treatment” is still abuse.

I would love to do everything to out anyone involved with “mental”
or physical care who does a wrong and, particularly, deceives an innocent.


It is not Veteran’s Day, yet all who were or are in any variety of
war are recognized by myself today.

Reader, if you are still fighting on the battleground …
if free, but trying to find who you are apart from psychiatry’s influence …
you are a war hero.


I was thinking of how I have been independent almost all of my life.

The recent persons at a “behavioural health” location that abandoned me are unprofessional and I do not need to deal with them any longer, nor feel that I need them to thrive.

Fortunately, I went out with a bang {as you will read elsewhere}!


I DO NOT NEED TO ACCEPT PSYCHIATRY’S TENETS TO SURVIVE.

I AM NOT SUFFERING WITHOUT THE INSURANCE LABELS FROM THE NEGATIVE AND DEHUMANIZING “DIAGNOSTIC AND STATISTICAL MANUAL OF MENTAL DISORDERS”.

I CAN CONTINUE TO LIVE INDEPENDENTLY AND DO NOT NEED TO FEEL THAT, AT A GIVEN MOMENT OF SADNESS, I AM EXPERIENCING
SOMETHING UNUSUAL THAT NEEDS PSYCHIATRIC ‘WISDOM’.


On this explosive Fourth Of July, I trust the APA [American Pyrotechnics Association] more then the other identical acronym that should explode.

I certainly believe in God more than either.


My mind is made-up once more, but this time by my choice.

no DSM labels are defining me …
no chemical is trying to make me become something I am not…

a decision not originating from the brain injury, but based on memories
of my experiences and a determination to protect myself in the future:

RIGHT NOW, A VETERAN FULLY-ABANDONS THE ELEMENTS OF PSYCHIATRY AND RETURNS TO REAL TRUTH


Last year, I was like a bendable sparkler that was almost completely
burnt-out from former psychiatric harm … while being doused with more
stigmatizing words and abuse from the smothering practice.

Today, I am a psychiatric AWOL. Free to be, and healthier because of it,
my righteous anger remains smoldering in a stronger frame and mind.

free counter

Copyright © 2016 Dee Essem/MIND MADE UP

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

DO NOT BE MAD AT ME {OR YOU}

Readers that appreciate psychiatry/ology, c'mon now. :-) Do not be mad at me because of this blog or associated videos. One has to understand my position. Are you someone who lived with a tangible, structure-injury to your brain since... Continue →